Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Seven Rivers, New Mexico Wet Microburst - Wednesday, June 26, 2024.

Monday, July 1, 2024.

Seven Rivers, New Mexico Wet Microburst 6 26 2024

Wendellwx July 1, 2024

A slow-moving thunderstorm developed quickly over Seven Rivers, New Mexico in the late afternoon of Wednesday, June 26, 2024.

Eleven minutes into the video (7:30 PM MDT) I pull over onto the side of US Hwy 285 about a mile north of Seven Rivers, just south of the intersection with Rock Daisy Rd. A few minutes later a wet microburst slammed with easterly winds that I initially estimated to be gusting to over 70 mph. In all likelihood, those gusts were closer to 90 mph.

Brief torrential rains cut the visibility down to near zero as four power line poles snapped off ahead of me on the west side of the highway. I thought for a few seconds that those gusts were going to roll my truck over. Listen closely and you can hear the wind howling. Notice the power flashes when the power poles were blown down.

During all of this, I got a phone call from a family member telling me about the landspout tornado in Hagerman, in southern Chaves County to my north. I lost connection with him during the call. A Skywarn Storm Spotter reported a measured wind gust of 91 mph east of Hagerman. Local residents measured over 3 inches of rainfall.

Thursday morning I drove down White Pine Rd one-half of a mile south of Seven Rivers and filmed Central Valley Electric Company replacing additional power poles that had been blown down. They reported on their Facebook page a total of 40-50 poles were blown down in Dagger Draw near Seven Rivers.

My blogger post to my storm summary.

The Truth Is Stranger Than Fiction!

You Want The Truth, You Can’t Handle The Truth!

There Are None So Blind As Those Who "Will - Not" To See!

You Can’t Wake Up - If You Don’t Know That You Are Asleep!

Thank you for reading What's Going On - Waking Up To The Truth!. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Get more from Wendell L. Malone in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

0 Comments