Playback speed
undefinedx
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

Windy Point Vista - Near Ski Apache (Ruidoso, NM) Time-Lapse Video. 8-24-2023.

Wednesday, August 30, 2023.

Last Thursday, August 24th I drove up to Ruidoso, New Mexico to shoot some video and photos of thunderstorms. I ended up on the Windy Point Vista (9,951’ above sea level) just east of Ski Apache and Sierra Blanca Peak in the Sacramento mountains of south-central New Mexico.

Thunderstorms were developing to my east so I set up my Gopro HERO11 Black camera on the tripod and the rest is history. A scud cloud briefly developed beneath the base of the thunderstorm. This was not a funnel cloud or tropical funnel cloud nor a tornado. The thunderstorm it formed underneath of was not a supercell thunderstorm and a wall cloud never developed.

This scud cloud was fragmented when it first formed then gradually elongated and stretched upward towards the base of the thunderstorm. It never attached itself although it appears in the photo to have done so. It did not rotate thus a tube shape scud cloud that looked very much like a horizontal funnel cloud but was not.

I turned my camera around and shot some video of the clouds rolling off of Sierra Blanca Peak (12,003’) behind me.

Another day of peace and quiet away from the insanity griping our world. I thank God for these escapes, and the peace and quiet. It gives my mind time to rest, and brings tranquility to my soul. In spite of how upside down, sideways, and wrong things are in America, it’s times like this that reminds me that God is still in control, and in the end we win, because he wins!

The Truth Is Stranger Than Fiction!

You Want The Truth, You Can’t Handle The Truth!

There Are None So Blind As Those Who "Will - Not" To See!

You Can’t Wake Up - If You Don’t Know That You Are Asleep!

Thank you for reading What's Going On - Waking Up To The Truth!. This post is public so feel free to share it.

Share

Read What's Going On - Waking Up To The Truth! in the Substack app
Available for iOS and Android

0 Comments
What's Going On - Waking Up To The Truth!
What's Going On - Waking Up To The Truth!
Authors
Wendell L. Malone